Elaine Pak & Upasana Chandra Receive 2017 AMI Awards

Elaine Pak and Upasana Chandra were recently recognized for their achievements with 2017 awards from the Arts of the Moving Image program.

Elaine was named Undergraduate Filmmaker of the Year, an award the department's faculty selects based on the student's work — including all classes and projects.

Upasana was presented the inaugural Rodger Frey Essay Award. The award is given in honor of Rodger Frey who unexpected passed away last year. Rodger was a Ph.D. student that was an employee with AMI and Screen/Society whose research and work was in film studies.

(Photo at right: Students Awards Screening with (pictured left to right) Guo-Juin Hong (AMI Director), Markos Hadjioannou (Literature), Elaine Pak, Upasana Chandra, Shambhavi Kaul (Art, Art History and Visual Studies), Josh Gibson (Art, Art History and Visual Studies), EB Landesberg (AMI).)